Crafty Monday: Luther rose paper cut-outs

More Luther roses? Sure, why not. I had to post this because I’d been experimenting with cutting Luther roses out of paper, like snowflakes, for years. But just yesterday, I made my first successful five-petal Luther rose (most paper snowflakes have an even number of points; folding something five-pointed is trickier). Here are yesterday’s and today’s efforts…

IMG_0244 IMG_0245 IMG_0246 IMG_0248

When I posted my first one on Facebook, I got requests for instructions/pattern. What I will work on is a step-by-step guide that includes some of my variations, including the simplified version in picture #2. I’ll make it available as a PDF for individual use, and ask for the rose patterns not to be published or mass-produced without permission. If you want to use it for a class or event, please ask, and consider making a small donation (credit for that concept goes to Pr. Rudy Pastucha). Contact me at kellyklages@mymts.net. I should have this info available soon.  🙂

4 responses to “Crafty Monday: Luther rose paper cut-outs

Leave a Reply

