Lutheran art in the home: Yarntin Luther!

This truly one-of-a-kind contest submission comes from Blanca Fleischmann!

Yarntin 2

“I am sending in my knit Martin Luther! AKA Yarntin, he comes with  the cathedral door of the Schlosskirke in Wittenberg, a hammer, a Bible and all 95 theses! A close friend made him for me as a present for my confirmation in January. She is a convert from Methodism to Episcopal and her husband is a former Baptist so they were a big source of support and understanding on my journey into Confessional Lutheranism. Whenever I look at him, I am reminded of them. I’m also reminded that God calls Christians to himself and out of false doctrine into truth, just like He did with Martin and with me. I plan to use him one day to teach my family about our Lutheran heritage and about God’s grace.”

Leave a Reply

